Danila at the ‘Vampire Academy’ Press Conference in Russia

dsc00234

Danila attended the Vampire Academy Press Conference in Russia on Monday, Jan 27th.

ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload

– More photos, Videos and Quotes below –

ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image uploadImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image uploadImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image uploadImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image uploadImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload ImageBam image upload

Video

Quotes 

“At ten o’clock I went to the casting in the apartment of my friend’s agent. There were only bare walls and a computer. We installed video with director Mark Waters, who at that time was in Los Angeles, he began to give me directions, and I would do the audition scenes before the web camera. Finally, Mark asked: “And show me Moscow!” We brought the laptop to the window from which you could see the Red Square. Mark said: “Wow!” A few days later I found out that I got the role. I Feel that Red Square has helped me in this! “

“We hope that this year we’ll be able to make a second movie, but, of course, everything will depend on the willingness of the audience to watch the movie.”

“When I was told that I was “approved”, I did not know the word, the concept. And when I do not understand English, I just nod my head,” – about how he “accidentally” agreed to the role

“A year and a half ago I had something similar to an internal crisis. For a long time, I did not know what I wanted. I Thought it must be New York – its theaters, museums, shops, English. My English agent said that if I was going to New York, he told me to arrange a meeting with the casting director. I met, left, returned to Russia, and a few months later the agent said that there was a proposal to try on a new Waters’ film”

@KozlovskyBR

  • Danila on Skyping with Mark Waters: I showed him two scenes from Richelle’s 1st book… #VAPressConference
  • “The first scene is how real a Dhampir must kill a Strigoi. I showed him some gestures and read the text.” – Danila #VAPressConference
  • “The second scene was about how Dimitri first understood he was falling for Roza.” – Danila #VAPressConference
  • “I must show how i see her (Roza), what i’m thinking, how i’m looking at her, what i’m thinking about her.” – Danila on auditioning for VA
  • Danila on his #VAMovie partners: All the guys are so young (i repeat: so young!) But all of them are incredibly talented #VAPressConference
  • “They (Dominic & Lucy) are big professionals but they’re funny too. They made my hard work easier because both have a great sense of humor.”
  • “There were a lot of joke and laugh during the shooting. They (Dominic & Lucy) helped me with my adaptation very much!”
  • “She (@ZoeyDeutch) works so much and so hard! She had only one day off on this shooting, but i never heard complaints from her.”
  • “He (Mark Waters) is a super professional! Mega professional! I got a huge irreplaceable experience during our work!
  • “I repeated and will repeat: I’m lucky i had the chance to work with him.” – Danila on Mark Waters!
  • “I must say my personal thanks to this amazing writer and woman (@RichelleMead). She created a very interesting character: Dimitri”
  • “She allowed Dimitri to fall in love, to love & to protect those he loves! He’s a gentleman & i really appreciate it! Thank you, Richelle!”
  • “I can’t compare these movies (Vampire Academy/Twilight/Harry Potter). Every single one of them has their own mythology.”

Sources
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Spletnik, 7 days, VK, Ria, ovideo, okinthecity | RIA Novosti
Instagram: 1 | 2 | 3 |

Leave a Reply

